A restaurant that removed your favorite item from the menu, a bad cover of a great song… Write a post about something that should’ve been left untouched, but wasn’t. Why was the original better?

I remember when Wendy’s had their Pretzel Burgers, the things they made such a big deal about and people were giving it good reviews on their food blogs and it looked so good.

And then I figured out they planned to have it for a limited time.

I had forgotten to try it, but I thought to myself, why not get it later? So I procrastinated and procrastinated, until the day that it was off-sale. I was really upset that I didn’t get it, but then later they brought it back, which made me happy. It was touched for but a moment, and then returned to its former state.

I remember how Sierra Mist changed their flavor I believe, and my brother went on and on about how they’re going to lose customers because their customers buy their product for the taste, and now they went and changed their taste! I thought it wasn’t a big deal, but in reality it was. If you like something and always get that, and then that company goes and changes it, then you have to find something new.

I wish people would just leave good things untouched, but sometimes, that’s not the way things work.

