This daily prompt came from the daily post.

If you could learn a trade – say carpentry, electrical work, roofing, landscaping, plumbing, flooring, drywall – you name it – what skill(s) would you love to have in your back pocket?

If I could have any skill, I think that it would have to be landscaping. I mean, things like plumbing and flooring are expensive, but landscaping is too. However, I would love to be able to add new designs to things, and I think landscaping is a useful thing.

I could make a wonderful garden at my house, adding a beautiful design to it. I could do whatever I want with the garden, making it aesthetically pleasing.

I could plant small trees in front of my house to make it better, and I love nature, so it would make the neighbourhood look better while pleasing me. (To anyone who doesn’t spell neighbourhood like that, it can be spelled that way.)

I think landscaping would be one of the most useful skills, because it pleases me and others. I think that it would really help the neighbourhood, and help add oxygen to the planet. It’s a win-win!

